Legion World
Posted By: mechana The Totally Selfish thread - 12/16/07 08:01 PM
I have created this thread dedicated to trying to persuade people to come out and play with me.

A brief back story: as many of you know, I was colorist for The Legion a few years ago, and though my stint on the book is long over, I stayed because I made friends here, and it is one of those few precious places on the internet where virtually everybody is great, and no jackass-ery is tolerated.

Even though I am not a prolific poster, I am here everyday, usually many, many times a day, looking for a little amusement or distraction.

You see, I spend a lot of time alone. A LOT. My significant other travels for work and is away as much as he's here. I work from home. I don't have a car. I have no family in the community where I live, and few friends. It can feel like my whole world comes to me via the internet and the mailbox. Sometimes I just go stick my head out the front door to make sure the world's still there!

My life is rather lonely. There, I've said it! Pride be damned!

So this is my thread where I will come to play and I hope you'll join me. Ask me questions. Tell me a story. I'll make up silly games. Whatever. I just want to have a place where I can interact with you folks, even when other threads aren't luring me in.
Posted By: mechana Re: The Totally Selfish thread - 12/16/07 08:02 PM
Random question #1:

Do you collect things (besides comics). What? And why?