Legion World   
my profile | directory login | search | faq | calendar | games | clips | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Legion World » LEGION COMPANION » The Anywhere Machine » Sunday in the Park with George (Page 1)

- Hyperpath: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Sunday in the Park with George
Kid Prime
Founder

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Kid Prime           Edit/Delete Post     
We got this one tonight on DVD. Though trying to say which Sondheim musical is best is like trying to say which precious jewel is best, I think this one is my absolute favorite. Sunday in the Park with George is, in a nutshell, about the creation of art not only on the page, the stage, or the canvas, but also in your life.

I needed to see this tonight, because I am an artist, and I forget that fact way too easily. I can be so lazy in my life sometimes. Even having just turned 30, I can't seem to shake the idea that I am meant for something exciting. That I am meant to create, and to make other people's lives more meaningful... in some way.

I have to stop running away from the man I can be.

Anyway, Sunday is a good show. It requires a lot of mental effort, but the rewards are so great. The great thing about Sondheim is that he tells us who we are through his music and lyrics like very few can.

Just thought I'd share what meant so much to me tonight. <insert wistful smile here>

--------------------
White. A blank page or canvas. His favorite. So... many... possibilities.

From: Birmingham, AL | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Stu
Time Trapper

Icon 10 posted      Profile for Stu   Email Stu         Edit/Delete Post     
quote:
Originally posted by Kid Prime:
Even having just turned 30, I can't seem to shake the idea that I am meant for something exciting. That I am meant to create, and to make other people's lives more meaningful... in some way.